Church of the Good Shepherd

Wherever you are on your journey of faith you are welcome here

Parish Leadership

The Rev. Thom Rock, Rector

Iris Ramirez, Parish Administrative Assistant

Rick Clark, Senior Warden

Phil Freeman, Junior Warden

Joanne Dunlap, Treasurer/Bookkeeper

Robert Ludwig, Clerk of the Vestry


The Vestry is the group within our parish that, with the Rector, leads the parish. We help discern the vision toward which God is drawing us, articulate and communicate that vision, and hold the parish accountable for its realization. We keep the mission of the Church and our congregation held clearly before the parish.

Class of 2023 – Amanda Christian (1st term), Heidi Ross (2nd term), Mary Etta Ross-Targett (1st term)

Class of 2023 – Bunny Fazekis (2nd term), Center Sanders (1st term), Pam Ellis (1st term)

Vestry 3 year terms. Elected at Annual Summer Parish Meeting, each may hold 2 consecutive terms, with a year off before serving again. Terms expire at the end of December of calendar year indicated. 

Lay Eucharistic Visitors

Joanne Dunlap, Nancy Ludwig

Delegates to the 2022 Convention

Delegates: James Biernat, Robert Ludwig

Alternates: Pam Ellis, Caroline Fazekas

Employment Opportunities

Church of the Good Shepherd - Rangeley, Maine | A member of The Episcopal Diocese of Maine, The Episcopal Church, and the Worldwide Anglican Communion